IHSTF 2018

Are you new to the Festival?

Not sure you want to take the Theatre Festival plunge? Get your answers to:

  • How do I navigate through all of the information?
  • How do I decide which students to bring?
  • How do I organize such a field trip?
  • Where do I find the money?
  • How do I keep parents in the loop?
  • How do I keep the administration in the loop?
  • What do I do first?

Contact Britnee Kenyon or Judy Swiger, Associate Directors of Hospitality at hospitality@ihstf.org.

Get an idea of what kind of experience you and your students can expect at IHSTF 2018 Festival by looking at last year's Festival Program.

2019 Planning Committee

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Annaliisa Ahlman (executivedirector@ihstf.org)

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR EMERITUS
Nathaniel Haywood (nhaywood@csd99.org)

SECRETARY
Vic Pilolla (vicpilolla@ihstf.org)

ALL-STATE PRODUCERS
Karen Hall (intheheightsproducers@ihstf.org)
Ryan Lambert (intheheightsproducers@ihstf.org)

ALL-STATE DIRECTOR
Susan Gorman (sgorman@dist113.org)

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR: DEVELOPMENT/PUBLIC RELATIONS
Kevin Vernon (advertising@ihstf.org)

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS: AUDITIONS
Michelle Bayer (collegeauditions@ihstf.org)
Clare McConnville (collegeauditions@ihstf.org)

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS: EXHIBITS
Andy Simon (exhibits@ihstf.org)
Jason Stevens (exhibits@ihstf.org)

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS: PROMOTIONS
Dori Foster (festgear@ihstf.org)
Jessi Lim (festgear@ihstf.org)

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS: WORKSHOPS
Katherine (Kate) Apperson (workshops@ihstf.org)
Tom Skobel (workshops@ihstf.org)

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS: PLAY SELECTION
Mark Begovich (directors@ihstf.org)
Joey Fitzpatrick (directors@ihstf.org)

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS: HOSPITALITY/MENTORS
Britnee Kenyon (hospitality@ihstf.org)
Judy Swiger (judyannswiger@gmail.com)

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS: TECHNOLOGY
Michael Karrasch (technology@ihstf.org)
Teslen Sadowski (technology@ihstf.org)

HISTORIAN/DOCUMENTATION
Kurt Steinhauser (wmthkws@aol.com)

2019 Planning Committee (continued)

BOX OFFICE AND TICKETING
Dennis Anastasopoulos (boxoffice@ihstf.org)
Wendy Taylor (boxoffice@ihstf.org)

UIUC: LOCAL ARRANGEMENTS/PROGRAM COORDINATOR
Michelle Marquart (mmarqua2@illinois.edu)

UIUC: DEPARTMENT OF THEATRE
J.W. Morrissette (jwmorris@illinois.edu)

ISU LOCAL ARRANGEMENTS/PROGRAM COORDINATOR
Megan McCann (memccann@ilstu.edu)

ISU DEPARTMENT OF THEATRE
Jimmy Chrismon
Michael Vetere (mjvetere@ilstu.edu)

STUDENT COMMITTEE
Dylan DeWitt
Sarah Esparza
Madison Gillis
Jacklyn (Jackie) Ovassappian
Cody Rogers
MacKenzie (Kenzie) Sinta

ITA EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Aimee-Lynn Newlan (aimeelynn@illinoistheatre.org)

ITA PRESIDENT
Allan Kimball (allan.kimball@sic.edu) - thru 8/26/18
Kevin Long (klong@harpercollege.edu) - after 8/26/18

ITA LIASON
Beth Ann Barber (bbarber@glenbrook225.org)
Britnee Kenyon (britnee.kenyon@d214.org)