Are you new to the Festival?
The Illinois High School Theatre Festival has a mentoring program for new sponsors.

Not sure you want to take the Theatre Festival plunge? Get your answers to:

  • How do I navigate through all of the information?
  • How do I decide which students to bring?
  • How do I organize such a field trip?
  • Where do I find the money?
  • How do I keep parents in the loop?
  • How do I keep the administration in the loop?
  • What do I do first?

Contact Festival veteran Judy Swiger, Associate Director of Mentors at 217-840-7255 or click here to e-mail.

Get an idea of what kind of experience you and your students can expect at IHSTF 2018 Festival by looking at last year's Festival Program.


(Pictured Above: IHSTF 2016 Planning Committee Members)

The Illinois High School Theatre Festival is organized by a dedicated group of theatre professionals from across the state, all active members of the Illinois Theatre Association. These individuals work in a variety of capacities and begin planning over a year before the Festival. Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact one of the appropriate Associate Directors listed below.

NOTE: The 2018 Planning Committee Will Be Listed Soon!


2017 Planning Committee

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
LaDonna Wilson (wilsonla@u4sd.org)

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR EMERITUS
Carmel DeStefano (cd22@sbcglobal.net)

SECRETARY
Nathaniel Haywood (nhaywood@csd99.org)

ALL-STATE PRODUCERS
Suzanne Aldridge (sweeneytoddproducers@ihstf.org)
Becky Dedecker (sweeneytoddproducers@ihstf.org)

ALL-STATE DIRECTOR
Julie Ann Robinson (jrobinson@glenbrook225.org)

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR: DEVELOPMENT/PUBLIC RELATIONS
Carmel DeStefano (cd22@sbcglobal.net)

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS: AUDITIONS
Jessica Mitilineos (collegeauditions@ihstf.org)
Adam Miller (collegeauditions@ihstf.org)

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS: EXHIBITS
Gary Thorsky (exhibits@ihstf.org)
Victor Pilolla (exhibits@ihstf.org)

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS: PROMOTIONS
Stacy Cunningham (festgear@ihstf.org)
Ryan Lambert (festgear@ihstf.org)

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS: WORKSHOPS
Anna Jakubka (workshops@ihstf.org)
Liesl Krieger (workshops@ihstf.org)

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR: PLAY SELECTION
Michelle Bayer (playselection@ihstf.org)
Tim Broeker (playselection@ihstf.org)

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR: HOSPITALITY/MENTORS
Judy Swiger (judyannswiger@gmail.com)

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS: TECHNOLOGY
Thom Ringrose (thomringrose@gmail.com)
Dennis Anastasopoulos (danastasopoulos@d220.org)

HISTORIAN/DOCUMENTATION
Kurt Steinhauser (wmthkws@aol.com)

2017 Planning Committee (continued)

UIUC: PROGRAM COORDINATOR
Michelle Marquart (mmarqua2@illinois.edu)

UIUC: DEPARTMENT OF THEATRE REP
J.W. Morrissette (jwmorris@illinois.edu)

BOX OFFICE AND TICKETING
Allan Kimball (allan.kimball@sic.edu)

ITA EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Aimee-Lynn Newlan (aimeelynn@illinoistheatre.org)

UIUC: KCPA TECHINICAL DIRECTOR
Nicole Bromley (nbromley@illinois.edu)

UIUC: KCPA PRODUCTION COORDINATOR
Matthew Brooks (mibrook2@illinois.edu)

UIUC: KCPA THEATRES & STUDENT VOLUNTEER SUPERVISOR
Jordan Lingreen (lingreen@illinois.edu)

UIUC: STUDENT VOLUNTEER COORDINATORS
Athanasia Giannetos (agiann22@illinois.edu)
John Lattanazi (lattanz2@illinois.edu)

ISU: Program Coordinator
Megan McCann (memccan@ilstu.edu)

ISU: DEPARTMENT OF THEATRE & DANCE REP
Cyndee Brown (clbrown@ilstu.edu)

ISU: STUDENT COMMITTEE
Shannon Doering (sjdoeri@ilstu.edu)
Daniel Esquivel (dbesqui@ilstu.edu)

ITA PRESIDENT ELECT
Allan Kimball (allan.kimball@sic.edu)

ITA LIASON
Jonathan Meier (jmeier@d120.org)